Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

You can now do video on Substack? Heck yea!

Don't mind me, I'm just testing this feature out.

Hello everyone, I’m just sending a message via video on Substack. Just a few observations:

  1. I noticed that it may take a few minutes for the video to load. I thought it may have been the actual file size, but I then discovered that everyone across the board has experienced this - no matter the file size, the camera used, etc.

  2. Any and all feedback is appreciated. In reviewing the video, I had to chuckle over how nervous I sound at times. Clearly, I’m not a natural, but that’s ok.

  3. I am using a very old Sony a5100 fitted with a 30mm f1.4 lens. This is the same setup that I use as a webcam for virtual calls and meetings.

If this works out ok, this may be an ongoing thing on this newsletter. xx.

Leave a comment

0 Comments
The Yvening Newsletter
The Yvening Newsletter
Authors
Yve Fontilea